Skip to Content

Trails Of Vapor

A collection of sounds representing milestone events in the history of aviation, space exploration, and popular aviation-themed music broadcasted by speakers strategically placed along the length of the T. Evans Wyckoff Memorial bridge.

By Paul Rucker


8-Channel Audio

The 40-minute program of soundscapes, field recordings and new compositions offered a new delivery method for Rucker’s art.  This piece incorporates such elements as recorded Boeing airplanes on the assembly line, the U.S. Navy Blue Angels in flight, and new compositions.

Track list

  1. “ZOOM” – Paul Rucker
  2. “2001 Space Odyssey: Theme and Space Shuttle Launch” – Richard Strauss
  3. “Fly Me to the Moon” – Frank Sinatra
  4. “History Theme” – Paul Rucker
  5. “ZOOM” – Paul Rucker
  6. “Come Fly with Me” – Frank Sinatra
  7. “Nature Theme” – Paul Rucker
  8. “Up, Up and Away” – The 5th Dimension
  9. “Rhapsody in Blue” – George Gershwin
  10. “ZOOM” – Paul Rucker
  11. “Trails of Vapor” – Paul Rucker
  12. “Space Theme” – Paul Rucker
  13. “ZOOM” – Paul Rucker
  14. “The U.S. Air Force” – Robert MacArthur Crawford
  15. “Leaving on a Jet Plane” – Peter, Paul and Mary
  16. “The Blue Danube” – Johann Strauss II
  17. “Boeing Tribute” – Paul Rucker
  18. “ZOOM” – Paul Rucker
  19. ”Blue Angels (Big Pass)” – Paul Rucker
  20. “Piston Fly By” – Paul Rucker
  21. “Star Wars Main Theme” – John Williams
  22. “Trails of Vapor” – Paul Rucker